Faculty & Staff Wellness Program

Current and Upcoming Events

Current and Upcoming Events

UC Walks Day is on Wednesday, May 1, 2019! See our UC Walks page for more information.

Wellness Workshops for 2018 - 2019

Are you interested in learning about a health-related topic while you enjoy your lunch with your coworkers Come join us for our wellness workshops! 

  • Boosting Your Energy: Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 12:00 - 1:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center 
  • Sleep & Wellness: Thursday, September 13, 2018, 12:00 - 1:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center
  • Seasonal Flu Shot Clinic: Tuesday, December 18 2018, 11:00 - 1:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center
  • Financial Planning: Tuesday, February 12, 2019 10:00 - 11:00 AM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center, and 6:00 - 7:00 PM in the Physical Plant Training Room
  • Diabetes Prevention: Monday, February 25, 11:00 - 12:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center, and 6:00 - 7:00 PM in the Physical Plant Training Room
  • Eating Smart! How to read food labels: Monday, March 4, 11:00 - 12:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center, and 6:00 - 7:00 PM in the Physical Plant Training Room
  • Stressbusters: Tuesday, March 12, 11:00 - 12:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center, and 6:00 - 7:00 PM in the Physical Plant Training Room
  • Healing the Gut: Tuesday, May 14, 11:00 - 12:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center, and 6:00 - 7:00 PM in the Physical Plant Training Room 
  • Sleep Better: Monday, June 3, 12:00 - 1:00 PM in the Cervantes & Velasquez Room at Bay Tree Conference Center